summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/THANKS
blob: 7a87406526b5adb12a58e6f9db30b8ffacbdb2c5 (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
254
255
256
257
258
259
260
261
262
263
264
265
266
267
268
269
270
271
272
273
274
275
276
277
278
279
280
281
282
283
284
285
286
287
288
289
290
291
292
293
294
295
GnuPG was originally written by Werner Koch.  Other people contributed
by reporting problems, suggesting various improvements or submitting
actual code.  Here is a list of those people.  Help us keep it
complete and free of errors.


Adam Mitchell		   adam at cafe21.org
Alain Guibert              alguibert+gpd at free.fr
Albert Chin                china at thewrittenword.com
Alec Habig		   habig at budoe2.bu.edu
Alexander Belopolsky       belopolsky at mac.com
Allan Clark		   allanc at sco.com
Anand Kumria		   wildfire at progsoc.uts.edu.au
Andreas Haumer             andreas at xss.co.at
Andrew J. Schorr           aschorr at telemetry-investments.com
Anthony Carrico            acarrico at memebeam.org
Anthony Mulcahy 	   anthony at kcn.ne.jp
Ariel T Glenn		   ariel at columbia.edu
ARIGA Seiji                ariga at os.rim.or.jp
Benjamin Donnachie         benjamin at py-soft.co.uk
Bernhard Herzog            bh at intevation.de
Bernard Leak               thisisnotapipe.a-t.hotmail.com
Bernhard Reiter            bernhard at intevation.de
Billy Halsey               bshalsey at paxoo.com
Bob Dunlop                 bob at xyzzy.org.uk
Bob Mathews                bobmathews at mindspring.com
Bodo Moeller		   Bodo_Moeller at public.uni-hamburg.de
Brendan O'Dea              bod at debian.org
Brenno de Winter	   brenno at dewinter.com
Brian M. Carlson           karlsson at hal-pc.org
Brian Moore		   bem at cmc.net
Brian Warner		   warner at lothar.com
Bryan Fullerton 	   bryanf at samurai.com
Bryce Nichols              bryce at bnichols.org
Carl Meijer                carlm at prism.co.za
Caskey L. Dickson	   caskey at technocage.com
Cees van de Griend	   cees-list at griend.xs4all.nl
Charles Levert		   charles at comm.polymtl.ca
Charly Avital              shavital at mac.com
Chip Salzenberg 	   chip at valinux.com
Chris Adams                cmadams at hiwaay.net
Christian Biere            christianbiere at gmx.de
Christian Kurz		   shorty at debian.org
Christian von Roques	   roques at pond.sub.org
Christopher Oliver	   oliver at fritz.traverse.net
Christian Recktenwald	   chris at citecs.de
Colin Tuckley              colin at tuckley.org
Daiki Ueno                 ueno at unixuser.org
Dan Winship                danw at helixcode.com
Daniel Eisenbud 	   eisenbud at cs.swarthmore.edu
Daniel Kahn Gillmor        dkg at fifthhorseman dot net
Daniel Koening		   dan at chaosdorf.de
Daniel Leidert             daniel leidert at wgdd.de
Daniel Resare		   daniel at resare.com
Dany Nativel               dany at natzo.com
Dave Dykstra		   dwd at bell-labs.com
David C Niemi              niemi at tuxers.net
David Champion             dgc at uchicago.edu
David D. Scribner          dscribner at bigfoot.com
David Ellement		   ellement at sdd.hp.com
David Hallinan		   hallinan at rtd.com
David Hollenberg           dhollen at ISI.EDU
David Mathog               MATHOG at seqaxp.bio.caltech.edu
David R. Bergstein         dbergstein at home.com
David Shaw                 dshaw at jabberwocky.com
Detlef Lannert		   lannert at lannert.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de
Dimitri 		   dmitri at advantrix.com
Dirk Lattermann 	   dlatt at t-online.de
Dirk Meyer                 dirk.meyer at dinoex.sub.org
Disastry                   Disastry at saiknes.lv
Douglas Calvert            dfc at anize.org
Ed Boraas		   ecxjo at esperanto.org
Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS	   edmundo at rano.org
Edwin Woudt                edwin at woudt.nl
Enzo Michelangeli	   em at MailAndNews.com
Ernst Molitor		   ernst.molitor at uni-bonn.de
Evgeny Legerov
Fabian Keil                fk at fabiankeil de
Fabio Coatti		   cova at ferrara.linux.it
Felix von Leitner	   leitner at amdiv.de
fish stiqz                 fish at analog.org
Florian Weimer             Florian.Weimer at rus.uni-stuttgart.de
Francesco Potorti          pot at gnu.org
Frank Donahoe		   fdonahoe at wilkes1.wilkes.edu
Frank Heckenbach	   heckenb at mi.uni-erlangen.de
Frank Stajano		   frank.stajano at cl.cam.ac.uk
Frank Tobin		   ftobin at uiuc.edu
Gabriel Rosenkoetter	   gr at eclipsed.net
Gaël Quéri		   gael at lautre.net
Gene Carter                gcarter at lanier.com
Geoff Keating		   geoffk at ozemail.com.au
Georg Schwarz              georg.schwarz at iname.com
Giampaolo Tomassoni        g.tomassoni at libero.it
Gilbert Fernandes          gilbert_fernandes at hotmail.com
Grant Olson                kgo at grant-olson net
Greg Louis		   glouis at dynamicro.on.ca
Greg Troxel		   gdt at ir.bbn.com
Gregory Steuck		   steuck at iname.com
Harald Denker		   harry at hal.westfalen.de
Holger Baust               Holger.Baust at freenet-ag.de
Henrik Nordstrom           henrik at henriknordstrom.net
Hendrik Buschkamp	   buschkamp at rheumanet.org
Holger Schurig		   holger at d.om.org
Holger Smolinski	   smolinsk at de.ibm.com
Holger Trapp		   Holger.Trapp at informatik.tu-chemnitz.de
Hugh Daniel		   hugh at toad.com
Huy Le			   huyle at ugcs.caltech.edu
Ian McKellar		   imckellar at harvestroad.com.au
Ingo Klöcker               kloecker at kde.org
Ivo Timmermans		   itimmermans at bigfoot.com
Jan Krueger		   max at physics.otago.ac.nz
Jan Niehusmann             jan at gondor.com  
Jan-0liver Wagner          jan @ intevation.de
Janusz A. Urbanowicz	   alex at bofh.torun.pl
James Troup		   james at nocrew.org
Jean-loup Gailly	   gzip at prep.ai.mit.edu
Jeff Long		   long at kestrel.cc.ukans.edu
Jeffery Von Ronne          jronne at ics.uci.edu
Jens Bachem		   bachem at rrz.uni-koeln.de
Jens Seidel                jensseidel at users.sf.net
Jeroen C. van Gelderen     jeroen at vangelderen.org
Jeroen Schot               schot at a-eskwadraat nl
J Horacio MG		   homega at ciberia.es
J. Michael Ashley          jashley at acm.org
Jim Bauer                  jfbauer at home.com
Jim Small                  cavenewt at my-deja.com
Joachim Backes		   backes at rhrk.uni-kl.de
Joe Rhett                  jrhett at isite.net
Joerg Honegger             Joerg.Honegger at hp.com
John A. Martin		   jam at jamux.com
John Clizbe                JPClizbe at comcast.net
John R. Shannon            john at johnrshannon.com
Johnny Teveßen		   j.tevessen at gmx.de
Jörg Schilling		   schilling at fokus.gmd.de
Jos Backus		   Jos.Backus at nl.origin-it.com
Joseph Walton              joe at kafsemo.org
Juan F. Codagnone          juam at arnet.com.ar
Jun Kuriyama		   kuriyama at sky.rim.or.jp
Kahil D. Jallad            kdj4 at cs.columbia.edu
Karl Fogel		   kfogel at guanabana.onshore.com
Karsten Thygesen	   karthy at kom.auc.dk
Katsuhiro Kondou	   kondou at nec.co.jp
Kazu Yamamoto              kazu at iij.ad.jp
Kazuyoshi Kakihara         
Keith Clayton              keith at claytons.org
Ken Takusagawa             ken.takusagawa.2  at gmail.com
Kevin Ryde                 user42 at zip.com.au
Kiss Gabor                 kissg at ssg.ki.iif.hu
Klaus Singvogel            ks at caldera.de
Kurt Garloff               garloff at suse.de
Lars Kellogg-Stedman	   lars at bu.edu
L. Sassaman		   rabbi at quickie.net
M Taylor                   mctaylor at privacy.nb.ca                 
Marcel Waldvogel           mwa at arl.wustl.edu
Marco d'Itri               md at linux.it
Marco Parrone              marc0 at autistici.org
Marcus Brinkmann           Marcus.Brinkmann at ruhr-uni-bochum.de	
Mark Adler		   madler at alumni.caltech.edu
Mark Elbrecht		   snowball3 at bigfoot.com
Mark Pettit                pettit at yahoo-inc.com
Markus Friedl		   Markus.Friedl at informatik.uni-erlangen.de
Martin Kahlert		   martin.kahlert at provi.de
Martin Hamilton
Martin Schulte		   schulte at thp.uni-koeln.de
Matt Kraai                 kraai at alumni.carnegiemellon.edu
Matthew Skala		   mskala at ansuz.sooke.bc.ca
Matthew Wilcox             matthew at wil.cx
Matthias-Christian Ott     ott at mirix.org
Matthias Urlichs	   smurf at noris.de
Max Valianskiy		   maxcom at maxcom.ml.org
Michael Engels             michael.engels at uni-duesseldorf.de
Michael Fischer v. Mollard mfvm at gmx.de
Michael Nottebrock         michaelnottebrock at gmx.net
Michael Roth		   mroth at nessie.de
Michael Sobolev 	   mss at despair.transas.com
Michael Tokarev 	   mjt at tls.msk.ru
Mike Dowling               ML.Dowling at tu-bs.de
Mike McEwan		   mike at lotusland.demon.co.uk
Moritz Schulte             moritz at chaosdorf.de
Neal H Walfield            neal at cs.uml.edu
Nelson H. F. Beebe         beebe at math.utah.edu
Nicolas Graner		   Nicolas.Graner at cri.u-psud.fr
NIIBE Yutaka		   gniibe at chroot.org
Niklas Hernaeus
Nimrod Zimerman 	   zimerman at forfree.at
Norihiko Murase            skeleten at shillest.net
N J Doye		   nic at niss.ac.uk
Oliver Haakert		   haakert at hsp.de
Oskari Jääskeläinen	   f33003a at cc.hut.fi
Pascal Scheffers           Pascal at scheffers.net
Paul D. Smith		   psmith at baynetworks.com
Per Cederqvist             ceder at lysator.liu.se
Petr Cerny                 pcerny at suse.cz
Phil Blundell              pb at debian.org
Philippe Laliberte	   arsphl at oeil.qc.ca
Peter Fales                psfales at lucent.com
Peter Gutmann		   pgut001 at cs.auckland.ac.nz
Peter Marschall 	   Peter.Marschall at gedos.de
Peter Valchev              pvalchev at openbsd.org
Petr Uzel                  petr.uzel at suse cz
Phong Nguyen               Phong.Nguyen at ens.fr
Piotr Krukowiecki          piotr at pingu.ii.uj.edu.pl
QingLong		   qinglong at bolizm.ihep.su
Ralph Gillen		   gillen at theochem.uni-duesseldorf.de
Rat			   ratinox at peorth.gweep.net
Ray Link                   rlink at pitt.edu
Reinhard Wobst		   R.Wobst at ifw-dresden.de
Rémi Guyomarch		   rguyom at mail.dotcom.fr
Reuben Sumner		   rasumner at wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Richard Lefebvre           rick at cerca.umontreal.ca
Richard Outerbridge	   outer at interlog.com
Richard Patterson          vectro at yahoo.com
Robert Joop                rj at rainbow.in-berlin.de
Roddy Strachan		   roddy at satlink.com.au
Roger Sondermann           r.so at bigfoot.com
Roland Rosenfeld	   roland at spinnaker.rhein.de
Roman Pavlik               rp at tns.cz
Ross Golder		   rossigee at bigfoot.com
Russell Coker              russell at coker.com.au
Ryan Malayter              rmalayter at bai.org
Sam Roberts		   sam at cogent.ca
Sami Tolvanen              sami at tolvanen.com
Sascha Kiefer              sk at intertivity.com
Scott Worley               sworley at chkno.net
Sean MacLennan		   seanm at netwinder.org
Sebastian Klemke           packet at convergence.de
Serge Munhoven		   munhoven at mema.ucl.ac.be
SL Baur 		   steve at xemacs.org
Sten Lindgren              ged at solace dot miun dot se
Stefan Bellon              sbellon at sbellon.de
Dr.Stefan.Dalibor          Dr.Stefan.Dalibor at bfa.de
Stefan Karrmann 	   S.Karrmann at gmx.net
Stefan Keller		   dres at cs.tu-berlin.de
Steffen Ullrich 	   ccrlphr at xensei.com
Steffen Zahn		   zahn at berlin.snafu.de
Steven Bakker		   steven at icoe.att.com
Steven Murdoch             sjmurdoch at bigfoot.com
Stoyan Angelov             s_angelov at filibeto.org
Susanne Schultz 	   schultz at hsp.de
Tavis Ormandy              taviso at gentoo.org
Ted Cabeen		   secabeen at pobox.com
Thiago Jung Bauermann	   jungmann at cwb.matrix.com.br
Thijmen Klok               thijmen at xs4all.nl
Thomas Roessler 	   roessler at guug.de
Tim Mooney		   mooney at dogbert.cc.ndsu.nodak.edu
Timo Schulz                twoaday at freakmail.de
Tobias Winkler             tobias.winkler at s1998.tu-chemnitz.de
Todd Vierling              tv at pobox.com
TOGAWA Satoshi             Satoshi.Togawa at jp.yokogawa.com
Tom Duerbusch              DuerbuschT at stlouiscity.com
Tom Pegios                 tomp at idirect.com
Tom Spindler		   dogcow at home.merit.edu
Tom Zerucha		   tzeruch at ceddec.com
Tomas Fasth		   tomas.fasth at twinspot.net
Tommi Komulainen           Tommi.Komulainen at iki.fi
Thomas Klausner 	   wiz at danbala.ifoer.tuwien.ac.at
Tomasz Kozlowski           tomek at rentec.com
Thomas Mikkelsen	   tbm at image.dk
Ulf Möller		   3umoelle at informatik.uni-hamburg.de
Urko Lusa		   ulusa at euskalnet.net
Vincent P. Broman          broman at spawar.navy.mil
Volker Quetschke           quetschke at scytek.de
W Lewis                    wiml at hhhh.org
Walter Hofmann		   Walter.Hofmann at physik.stud.uni-erlangen.de
Walter Koch		   koch at hsp.de
Wayne Chapeskie 	   waynec at spinnaker.com
Werner Koch		   wk at gnupg.org
Wim Vandeputte		   bunbun at reptile.rug.ac.be
Winona Brown               win at huh.org
Yosiaki IIDA		   iida at ring.gr.jp
Yoshihiro Kajiki	   kajiki at ylug.org
			   nbecker at hns.com


Thanks to the German Unix User Group for sponsoring this project,
Martin Hamilton for hosting the first mailing list and OpenIT for
hosting the server.

The development of this software has partly (i.e. the Windows port)
been funded by the German Ministry for Economics and Technology under
grant VIB3-68553.168-001/1999.

Many thanks to my wife Gerlinde for having so much patience with
me while hacking late in the evening.

 Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004
           2006  Free Software Foundation, Inc.

 This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
 unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
 modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.

 This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
 WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
 implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.