summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/AUTHORS
blob: 17ef4bbb8bd95ce1d929407bbc5e6ded24f057ff (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
Program: GnuPG
Homepage: https://www.gnupg.org
Maintainer: Werner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Bug reports: http://bugs.gnupg.org
Security related bug reports: <security@gnupg.org>
License: GPLv3+


Authors with a FSF copyright assignment
=======================================

Ales Nyakhaychyk <nyakhaychyk@i1fn.linux.by> Translations [be]

Birger Langkjer <birger.langkjer@image.dk> Translations [da]

Maxim Britov <maxim.britov@gmail.com> Translations [ru]

Daniel Resare  <daniel@resare.com> Translations [sv]
Per Tunedal    <per@clipanish.com> Translations [sv]
Daniel Nylander <po@danielnylander.se> Translations [sv]

Daiki Ueno <ueno@unixuser.org>  Assigns Past and Future Changes.
    (changed:passphrase.c and related code)

David Shaw <dshaw@jabberwocky.com> Assigns past and future changes.
    (all in keyserver/,
     a lot of changes in g10/ see the ChangeLog,
     bug fixes here and there)

Dokianakis Theofanis <madf@hellug.gr> Translations [el]

Edmund GRIMLEY EVANS <edmundo@rano.org> Translations [eo]

Florian Weimer	<fw@deneb.enyo.de>  Assigns past and future changes
    (changed:g10/parse-packet.c, include/iobuf.h, util/iobuf.c)

g10 Code GmbH   <info@g10code.com>  Assigns past and future changes
    (all work since 2001 as indicated by mail addresses in ChangeLogs)

Gaël Quéri  <gael@lautre.net>  Translations [fr]
    (fixed a lot of typos)

Gregory Steuck <steuck@iname.com> Translations [ru]

Nagy Ferenc László <nfl@nfllab.com> Translations [hu]

Ivo Timmermans <itimmermans@bigfoot.com> Translations [nl]

Jacobo Tarri'o Barreiro <jtarrio@iname.com> Translations [gl]

Janusz Aleksander Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.torun.pl> Translations [pl]
Jakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org> Translations [pl]

Jedi Lin <Jedi@idej.org> Translations [zh-tw]

Jouni Hiltunen <jouni.hiltunen@kolumbus.fi> Translations [fi]
Tommi Vainikainen <Tommi.Vainikainen@iki.fi> Translations [fi]

Laurentiu Buzdugan <lbgnupg@rolix.org> Translations [ro]

Magda Procha'zkova'  <magda@math.muni.cz> Translations [cs]

Michael Roth  <mroth@nessie.de>  Assigns changes.
    (wrote cipher/des.c., changes and bug fixes all over the place)

Michal Majer <mmajer@econ.umb.sk> Translations [sk]

Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it> Translations [it]

Marcus Brinkmann  <marcus@g10code.de>
    (gpgconf and fixes all over the place)

Matthew Skala <mskala@ansuz.sooke.bc.ca>  Disclaimer
    (wrote cipher/twofish.c)

Moritz Schulte  <moritz@g10code.com>
   (ssh support gpg-agent)

Niklas Hernaeus <nh@df.lth.se> Disclaimer
    (weak key patches)

Nilgun Belma Buguner <nilgun@technologist.com> Translations [tr]

Nils Ellmenreich  <nils 'at' infosun.fmi.uni-passau.de>
                                      Assigns past and future changes
    (configure.in, cipher/rndlinux.c, FAQ)

Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
    (configuration macros for LFS)

Pavel I. Shajdo <pshajdo@gmail.com> Translations [ru]
    (man pages)

Pedro Morais <morais@poli.org> Translations [pt_PT]

Petr Pisar <petr.pisar@atlas.cz> Translations [cs]

Rémi Guyomarch	<rguyom@mail.dotcom.fr> Assigns past and future changes.
    (g10/compress.c, g10/encr-data.c,
     g10/free-packet.c, g10/mdfilter.c, g10/plaintext.c, util/iobuf.c)

Stefan Bellon   <sbellon@sbellon.de> Assigns past and future changes.
   (All patches to support RISC OS)

Timo Schulz     <twoaday@freakmail.de> Assigns past and future changes.
   (util/w32reg.c, g10/passphrase.c, g10/hkp.c)

Tedi Heriyanto	<tedi_h@gmx.net> Translations [id]

Thiago Jung Bauermann <jungmann@cwb.matrix.com.br> Translations [pt_BR]
Rafael Caetano dos Santos <rcaetano@linux.ime.usp.br> Translations [pt_BR]

Toomas Soome <tsoome@ut.ee> Translations [et]

Urko Lusa <ulusa@euskalnet.net> Translations [es_ES]

Walter Koch <koch@u32.de>  Translations [de]

Werner Koch  <wk@gnupg.org>  Assigns GNU Privacy Guard and future changes.
    (started the whole thing, wrote the S/MIME extensions, the
     smartcard daemon and the gpg-agent)

Yosiaki IIDA <iida@ring.gr.jp> Translations [ja]

Yuri Chornoivan, yurchor at ukr dot net: Translations [uk]


Authors with a DCO
==================

The list of authors who signed the Developer's Certificate of Origin
is kept in the GIT master branch's copy of this file.


Other authors
=============

The need for copyright assignments to the FSF has been waived on
2013-03-29; the need for copyright disclaimers for translations
already in December 2012.

The files common/libestream.[ch] are maintained as a separate project
by g10 Code GmbH.  These files, as used here, are considered part of
GnuPG.

The RPM specs file scripts/gnupg.spec has been contributed by
several people.

The function build_argv in agent/w32main.c is based on code from
Alexandre Julliard.

The gpg-zip documentation is based on the manpage for gpg-zip, written
by Colin Tuckley and Daniel Leidert for the GNU/Debian distribution.


Copyright
=========

GnuPG is distributed under the GNU General Public License, version 3
or later.  A few files are under the Lesser General Public License, a
few other files carry the all permissive license note as found at the
bottom of this file.  Certain files in keyserver/ allow one specific
exception:

  In addition, as a special exception, the Free Software Foundation
  gives permission to link the code of the keyserver helper tools:
  gpgkeys_ldap, gpgkeys_curl and gpgkeys_hkp with the OpenSSL
  project's "OpenSSL" library (or with modified versions of it that
  use the same license as the "OpenSSL" library), and distribute the
  linked executables.  You must obey the GNU General Public License
  in all respects for all of the code used other than "OpenSSL".  If
  you modify this file, you may extend this exception to your version
  of the file, but you are not obligated to do so.  If you do not
  wish to do so, delete this exception statement from your version.

Note that the gpgkeys_* binaries are currently installed under the
name gpg2keys_*.

=========

 Copyright 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005,
           2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011,
           2012, 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
 Copyright 1997, 1998, 2013, 2014 Werner Koch

 This file is free software; as a special exception the author gives
 unlimited permission to copy and/or distribute it, with or without
 modifications, as long as this notice is preserved.

 This file is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
 WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law; without even the
 implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.