summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>2014-01-23 23:52:48 (GMT)
committerChanho Park <chanho61.park@samsung.com>2014-11-18 02:47:20 (GMT)
commitabcc4680cbec57757e0bdaf803b05721c6a62788 (patch)
treedc67eee2986a6bd15322eb46992b102a946d604e /mm
parent72218ea0bcac05261f5ac6c4663774cf2351e2d4 (diff)
downloadlinux-3.10-abcc4680cbec57757e0bdaf803b05721c6a62788.zip
linux-3.10-abcc4680cbec57757e0bdaf803b05721c6a62788.tar.gz
linux-3.10-abcc4680cbec57757e0bdaf803b05721c6a62788.tar.bz2
mm/zswap.c: change params from hidden to ro
The "compressor" and "enabled" params are currently hidden, this changes them to read-only, so userspace can tell if zswap is enabled or not and see what compressor is in use. Change-Id: I42d8ac2544ccbf981de26d98b772417e183360f6 Signed-off-by: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org> Cc: Vladimir Murzin <murzin.v@gmail.com> Cc: Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Weijie Yang <weijie.yang@samsung.com> Acked-by: Seth Jennings <sjennings@variantweb.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/zswap.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/zswap.c b/mm/zswap.c
index 5a63f78..e55bab9 100644
--- a/mm/zswap.c
+++ b/mm/zswap.c
@@ -77,12 +77,12 @@ static u64 zswap_duplicate_entry;
**********************************/
/* Enable/disable zswap (disabled by default, fixed at boot for now) */
static bool zswap_enabled __read_mostly;
-module_param_named(enabled, zswap_enabled, bool, 0);
+module_param_named(enabled, zswap_enabled, bool, 0444);
/* Compressor to be used by zswap (fixed at boot for now) */
#define ZSWAP_COMPRESSOR_DEFAULT "lzo"
static char *zswap_compressor = ZSWAP_COMPRESSOR_DEFAULT;
-module_param_named(compressor, zswap_compressor, charp, 0);
+module_param_named(compressor, zswap_compressor, charp, 0444);
/* The maximum percentage of memory that the compressed pool can occupy */
static unsigned int zswap_max_pool_percent = 20;