summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2013-05-21 03:49:35 (GMT)
committerChanho Park <chanho61.park@samsung.com>2014-11-18 02:48:05 (GMT)
commita5dc3531e00a6d3bf17d553dde3560557b2f46bc (patch)
tree01ccbe49794b0f7f4bfb34d6668b653de261c0d1 /mm
parentdecaed22ba309765ff9e7229d8df5c6c45504067 (diff)
downloadlinux-3.10-a5dc3531e00a6d3bf17d553dde3560557b2f46bc.zip
linux-3.10-a5dc3531e00a6d3bf17d553dde3560557b2f46bc.tar.gz
linux-3.10-a5dc3531e00a6d3bf17d553dde3560557b2f46bc.tar.bz2
upstream: Finally eradicate CONFIG_HOTPLUG
Ever since commit 45f035ab9b8f ("CONFIG_HOTPLUG should be always on"), it has been basically impossible to build a kernel with CONFIG_HOTPLUG turned off. Remove all the remaining references to it. Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Doug Thompson <dougthompson@xmission.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Acked-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index ff811b0..03b4400 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -173,7 +173,7 @@ config HAVE_BOOTMEM_INFO_NODE
config MEMORY_HOTPLUG
bool "Allow for memory hot-add"
depends on SPARSEMEM || X86_64_ACPI_NUMA
- depends on HOTPLUG && ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTPLUG
+ depends on ARCH_ENABLE_MEMORY_HOTPLUG
depends on (IA64 || X86 || PPC_BOOK3S_64 || SUPERH || S390)
config MEMORY_HOTPLUG_SPARSE