summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/sysctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2013-02-28 01:03:15 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-28 03:10:11 (GMT)
commite579d2c259be42b6f29458327e5153b22414b031 (patch)
treeac3babd0f075ddfeb5e6fa083651852b34a0a79f /kernel/sysctl.c
parent5d1fadc1472396d602f0eeb10d37519e2a14e8bc (diff)
downloadlinux-3.10-e579d2c259be42b6f29458327e5153b22414b031.zip
linux-3.10-e579d2c259be42b6f29458327e5153b22414b031.tar.gz
linux-3.10-e579d2c259be42b6f29458327e5153b22414b031.tar.bz2
coredump: remove redundant defines for dumpable states
The existing SUID_DUMP_* defines duplicate the newer SUID_DUMPABLE_* defines introduced in 54b501992dd2 ("coredump: warn about unsafe suid_dumpable / core_pattern combo"). Remove the new ones, and use the prior values instead. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reported-by: Chen Gang <gang.chen@asianux.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Cc: Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/sysctl.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/sysctl.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sysctl.c b/kernel/sysctl.c
index d8df00e..d1b4ee6 100644
--- a/kernel/sysctl.c
+++ b/kernel/sysctl.c
@@ -2095,7 +2095,7 @@ int proc_dointvec_minmax(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
static void validate_coredump_safety(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_COREDUMP
- if (suid_dumpable == SUID_DUMPABLE_SAFE &&
+ if (suid_dumpable == SUID_DUMP_ROOT &&
core_pattern[0] != '/' && core_pattern[0] != '|') {
printk(KERN_WARNING "Unsafe core_pattern used with "\
"suid_dumpable=2. Pipe handler or fully qualified "\