summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/fork.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-02-25 16:25:39 (GMT)
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-03-07 16:10:32 (GMT)
commit9fbc42eac1f6917081dc3b39922b2f1c57fdff28 (patch)
tree9eef797db037ced359dc5abcc6945cfb8f303a09 /kernel/fork.c
parentb22366cd54c6fe05db426f20adb10f461c19ec06 (diff)
downloadlinux-3.10-9fbc42eac1f6917081dc3b39922b2f1c57fdff28.zip
linux-3.10-9fbc42eac1f6917081dc3b39922b2f1c57fdff28.tar.gz
linux-3.10-9fbc42eac1f6917081dc3b39922b2f1c57fdff28.tar.bz2
cputime: Dynamically scale cputime for full dynticks accounting
The full dynticks cputime accounting is able to account either using the tick or the context tracking subsystem. This way the housekeeping CPU can keep the low overhead tick based solution. This latter mode has a low jiffies resolution granularity and need to be scaled against CFS precise runtime accounting to improve its result. We are doing this for CONFIG_TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING, now we also need to expand it to full dynticks accounting dynamic off-case as well. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Mats Liljegren <mats.liljegren@enea.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/fork.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/fork.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/fork.c b/kernel/fork.c
index 8d932b1..f3146ed 100644
--- a/kernel/fork.c
+++ b/kernel/fork.c
@@ -1230,7 +1230,7 @@ static struct task_struct *copy_process(unsigned long clone_flags,
p->utime = p->stime = p->gtime = 0;
p->utimescaled = p->stimescaled = 0;
-#ifndef CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING
+#ifndef CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_NATIVE
p->prev_cputime.utime = p->prev_cputime.stime = 0;
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN